Meet Zsa Zsa! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Zsa Zsa is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Poodle Mix
Sex: Female
Weight: 17 lbs
Age: Puppy
Shedding: None

Zsa Zsa‘s Story

❤️Zsa Zsa (Millie) is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

My name is Zsa Zsa, but my foster parents call me Millie! I’m a super cute, spunky, 17lb, about 1 year old female poodle mix. They don’t know my exact breed, but I for sure have some poodle!

I am the most perfect, fun loving pup you will ever meet! You get the best of both worlds with me as I love playing/ being active, but also enjoy snuggles/ downtime just as much. When I’m in a play mood I keep myself busy playing with toys around my apartment or having one of my foster parents “chase”me while I get my zoomies out. When I’m not playing with my toys, I like to sit on laps for extra pets and maybe sneak a few face licks.

Every morning my foster mom and I wake up around 7:30 am to go for our morning walk and get Starbucks (If I am being a good girl she lets me get a pup cup). We then eat breakfast and foster mom starts her work calls while I nap and occasionally stop by her desk for some pets. We then take our lunch break, followed by more hanging around the apartment. My mom says I’m such a good girl while she works from home, because I’m good at keeping myself occupied with toys and not getting into any trouble. After work is my favorite, my foster dad gets home from work and I greet him with lots of happy spins/ tails wags. We then all eat dinner, snuggle while watching tv, go for our evening walk, and finally all snuggle up into bed for a goodnight sleep!

In the short time my foster parents have had me, I have adjusted very well to my new domestic life. I’ve learned to walk on a leash, but still forget I don’t need my hunting instincts anymore and chase after birds. I’ve learned to relax and play with dogs, but still bark/try to protect myself if a dog approaches me too fast or plays too rough. So I was found in the country and my foster home has been in the bustling city of Dallas so Im still learning that the sounds of the city aren’t out to get me! But let me tell you, I have adapted so well to city living because I am so smart and I love learning new things daily! I’d love to explore this beautiful life more with you! Are you my furever family?

- Work From Home Parent
- Patience for Training

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Zsa Zsa is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? Yes
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: No


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Got them down!