Meet Zoey! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Zoey is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Bernedoodle
Sex: Female
Weight: 65 lbs
Age: Young (1-3 yrs)
Shedding: Very Little

Zoey‘s Story

❤️Zoey is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi! My name is Zoey. I am a 2-year-old, 65lb, Female Bernedoodle and I am the sweetest girl!

I’m very gentle and calm. My favorite thing to do is take a nice long walk—it’s so fun to explore the world! Before coming to DRR, I had never walked on a leash, so my foster mom is extra-proud of how far I’ve come.

Inside the house, I love chew toys, getting lots of pats, and keeping a close eye on what my foster mom is up to. I don’t need to be put in a crate when left alone in the house—even though I sometimes get nervous when left alone, I’m still very well behaved. I get so excited when my foster mom comes back home! I form close bonds with my people.

I usually wake up before my foster mom does, but I’ll stay quiet until she wakes up around 8am. Then we go on a nice, half-hour walk so I can explore the world. I love to graze, so you can leave my food out all day! My foster mom works from home and I like to make sure I am near her so I can get lots of pats! I usually spend the day napping, looking out the window, and playing with a good chew toy. My foster mom takes me out at lunchtime and before bed, and we do a long walk after she gets off work. I especially love exploring the Katy Trail! At bedtime, I get to eat a dental chew while my foster mom brushes her teeth. Then, it’s time to go to sleep around 1am—I love cuddling in bed with my foster mom. Sometimes I do jump off the bed in the middle of the night to cool off, but I stay quiet and just rest until it’s time to wake up for the day.

I’m still working on getting used to riding in cars—they make me nervous, and sometimes a bit queasy. I do better if the windows are cracked, so I can smell what’s going on! I’m also learning to not get scared by loud noises like thunderstorms or the vacuum cleaner. I’d love a family who is excited to help me keep learning and exploring the world.

- Work From Home Parent
- Active Family and/or a yard for exercise
- Calm Household

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Zoey is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? No Small Children
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Yes
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: Yes


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Needs Work
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Got them down!