Meet Zeke! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Zeke is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Poodle Mix
Sex: Male
Weight: 13 lbs
Age: Young (1-3 yrs)
Shedding: Very Little

Zeke‘s Story

❤️Zeke is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi, my name is Zeke! I’m a 13lb male, and my foster mom thinks I’m a ~1.5 year old schnauzer-poodle mix. But she can say for sure that I’m 100% adorable!

I am super playful—I love my toys, and I love them even more when my people join in on the fun! I‘m excellent at fetch, especially when it involves my plushies. I also enjoy going on walks, learning new tricks, and getting lots of pats.
Due to my rough start in life, I take a while to warm up to new people, so giving me patience (and plenty of treats) is important. But once I know I can trust you, I’m the friendliest guy around! I like to stick close to my foster mom, and once I’m worn out from playing, I’m an absolute cuddlebug. I give the best snuggles!

On a typical day, I wake up around 8. I get a potty break first thing, then it’s time for breakfast. My foster mom works from home, which is great! Sometimes I do get bored playing by myself, so I think I might like a fur sibling to play with during the workday. But in the meantime, I’ve learned to bring my fetch toy right to my foster mom’s hand, so she can still throw it for me even when she’s in a meeting! I also like to nap at her feet while she works.
I get a potty break about every three hours, with a longer walk in the evening once it’s a little cooler. Then it’s time for dinner, zoomies, and chew toys! Bedtime is around 1am—I love cuddling in bed with my foster mom. Once I settle in for the night, I do a great job of sleeping through till morning.

I’m hoping for a family who will help me through scary situations like the vet. I get really nervous there. Another thing that scares me is bigger dogs, since I’ve had some bad experiences with them in the past.
My foster mom doesn’t think I was socialized much as a puppy, so I’m still working on learning my manners while playing or meeting new people/dogs. I’d love a fur-ever family who will help me learn! My foster mom says I’m very smart, so with the help of a few treats, I bet I’ll be an A+ student 🎓.

- Active family and/or a fur sibling (under 20lbs) who loves to play!
- Work From Home Parent/Flexible Schedule
- Patience for Training

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 500 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Zeke is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? No Small Children
Good With Dogs? Smaller Dogs Only
Good With Cats? Yes
Energy Level: High Energy
Separation Anxiety: No


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Got them down!