Meet ross! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

ross is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Pyradoodle
Sex: Male
Weight: 44 lbs
Age: Young (1-3 yrs)
Shedding: None

ross‘s Story

❤️Zane is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hey there, I'm Zane, a 1-year-old Male Pyradoodle tipping the scales at 44lbs. Picture this: a laidback, cuddly, and gentle pup who loves people – that's me! My foster parents can't stop raving about my well-mannered demeanor. If you're on the lookout for a loyal buddy with a side of handsomeness, look no further.

I'm a ball of energy, always ready for playtime and cuddles. My favorite spot is right next to my people, nudging them for some head or chin rubs. Whether it's romping around the yard, playing tug of war with my fur sister, or showing off my toy collection, I'm in my element. Car rides? No problem – I hop in with ease. Treats are my weakness, and I'll gladly showcase my sit, paw, lay down, stay, and crate/place skills for a tasty reward.

Here's a peek into my day: a 6:15 am wake-up call, a quick potty break, breakfast at 7:30, and then it's playtime in the backyard or a cozy nap by my foster mom's feet. Evenings are reserved for dinner at 5:30 and a leisurely walk before settling in for TV time with my foster parents. Come bedtime around 9:45, I'm either on my comfy dog bed or, with your permission, cuddled up on the bed all night.

Admittedly, I'm a work in progress on the leash, but a harness does wonders. Excitement might get the best of me when guests arrive, but I'm learning to keep the hugs in check. A bit of countertop exploration happens, but with correction, I'm a quick learner. As for potty training, no worries – I'm accident-free if taken out regularly. I'm catching on to the bells on the back door, signaling my fur sibling's need to go outside.

Crating is a breeze for me, especially with a few treats. A routine and consistent environment is where I thrive best. An active and patient family would be ideal, and having another pup around would boost my confidence. Ready to make me part of your pack?

🐾 #MeetZane #AdoptDontShop #PyradoodleLove

- Prefer another dog sibling
- Active family
- Calm Household
- No Apartments or shared walls
- Fenced in Yard
- Work From Home Parent / Flexible schedule
- Patience for Training

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 500 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

ross is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? Yes
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: No


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Needs Work
Basic Commands: Got them down!