Meet Winston! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Winston is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Goldendoodle
Sex: Male
Weight: 86 lbs
Age: Young (1-3 yrs)
Shedding: None

Winston‘s Story

❤️Winston is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi there! My name is Winston. I am a 1.5-Year-Old Male Goldendoodle. I am a big boy weighing in at around 86lbs with VERY long legs. My foster mama says I’m full of lots of love & kisses.

I’m a pretty goofy doodle that has a big heart to match my big body. I have a lot of energy & like to go on walks & play with my foster parents & dog siblings. I really love playing with my foster dog siblings, but sometimes I’m a little too excited & want to keep playing when they’re ready for a break. I’d be happy being part of a dog pack as long as my new fur siblings & parents are patient with me as I learn when to calm down & take a break or I’d be ok being an only dog as long as my new parents PROMISED to play with me a lot, socialize me & take me on long walks every day to help me get my energy out. I have so much love to give you & my new family!!

I’m a pretty flexible guy! I wake up when my foster parents do, go out to potty, get some pets & take a walk. I have a lot of energy & walking helps me release it. I’m given breakfast in the morning & sometimes I’m ready to eat it & other times I graze throughout the day on it. I do drink lots of water during the day, so please remember to let me out to potty! Throughout the day I take naps, request play time from my foster parents, & play with my foster dog siblings. By the evening I eat my dinner quicker, then like to go for a long walk, lounge, & play some more before I go to bed in my crate.

I can sit & respond to my name most of the time, but I know there are lots of other “basic commands” I can learn. I don’t jump, but when I’m really excited I do mouth my foster dog siblings & parents & am still learning what “no” means.

- No children under age 6 (due to size)
- Active family: I LOVE to play!
- Flexible Schedule
- Patience for Training: My size requires that I am a good listener with basic commands.

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Winston is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? No Small Children
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety:


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Needs Work