Meet Winnie! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Winnie is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Mini Goldendoodle
Sex: Female
Weight: 18 lbs
Age: Puppy
Shedding: None

Winnie‘s Story

❤️Winnie is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hello everyone! My name is Winnie. At the end of January I will be 9 months old. I am a beautiful mini golden doodle girl weighing in currently just under 18 lbs.

I'm an energetic puppy in every way. My foster mom says I'm very smart and have learned alot, pretty quickly, with my foster family. I'm an exuberant greeter and I love meeting people and fur friends. I enjoy playing with toys, wrestling, snuggles, and being loved on. I'm very curious and enjoy being outside alot, even in the rain. I go out to get my zoomis out several times a day so a safe, enclosed, good size yard is important for me.

During the week my fur fosters and I go out to potty at 6:30a.m. When the house has settled for the morning, we eat breakfast between 7:30a-8a. I spend my day playing with my fur siblings, having snuggle sessions with my foster mom, and running out my zoomies in the back yard. We take frequent potty breaks and then dinner is at 4:30p. There is more play and snuggles until evening and everyone as the day winds down. On weekends the house sleeps in a bit and I love that everyone is home!

I'm still very much a puppy with alot of puppy energy and am learning doggie manners. I've learned the potty bell on the back door, but forget to use it sometimes so a schedule works great right now. I'm practicing walking on the leash. I love to play and see what everyone else is doing instead of eating, so my meals are in my crate. This way, I do great and not get distracted, and finish most of my meals this way. My favorite thing to do is run out my zoomies when I'm outside, so a leash is something I'll need more practice and patience with. I'm a fast and agile door dasher so please protect the front door. I'm very fast and will run out and don't know where I am or where I am going.

- Must have another dog sibling
- Active family
- No Apartments or shared walls
- Fenced in Yard
- Patience for Training

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 500 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Winnie is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? No Small Children
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? No
Energy Level: High Energy
Separation Anxiety: No


Potty Trained: Needs Work
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Needs Work
Basic Commands: Got them down!