Meet Watson! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Watson is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Standard Poodle
Sex: Male
Weight: 53 lbs
Age: Adult (3-8 yrs)
Shedding: None

Watson‘s Story

Hi Poodle lovers! My name is Watson…aka Mr. Watts. I am a 3-year-old, 53-pound Standard Poodle who is learning to love life. My favorite pastimes include long walks in the woods, play sessions at the dog park, and snuggle sessions at home. I absolutely love other dogs (lots of them!), treats, and toys! I don't like my crate, which is no big deal because I don't need it! When my foster mom is gone, I just lay on the couch and don't bother a thing! I've been working hard on potty training and think I have it down now (except when it's raining). I lived outside in my past life, so I'm not a fan of the rain and don't miss it at all! My outside "home" was a very small room, so I sometimes get scared or surprised when I'm introduced to something new. My foster mom is teaching me these things won't hurt me and I'm learning! Here's what I'm looking for:
? Work from home
? 1-2 pups to play with
? older kids only (15+)
? Patience and understanding

I can't wait to meet my forever family and continue working on my confidence and trust!

Photo credit - Haute Dog: Couture Pet Photography

Watson is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? No Small Children
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: Yes


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Needs Work
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Needs Work