Meet Wally! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Wally is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Sheepadoodle
Sex: Male
Weight: 50 lbs
Age: Puppy
Shedding: Very Little

Wally‘s Story

❤️Wally is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hey everyone!! My name is Wally and I am an 11 month old, 50lb, male Sheepadodle. Some even say I look like Snoopy!

I am still a puppy, but some may say I act mature for my age! I have gotten compliments from everyone who has met me saying how sweet, gentle and noble I am! Even the groomer I went to wanted to give her information to my new family because she just loved me so much. I really really love playing with my foster fur brothers, they have become my best friends. I am new at getting so much attention from the boys in my foster family and toys that I just can't get enough of them. Most importantly you should know a comfy bed & place snuggled up by your side is what really makes my heart happy.

I wake up around 6:00am during the week days but on the weekends I am okay laying down until my foster mom gets up. I get fed morning and night and eat all of my food since I am a growing boy! Beef, lamb and salmon have been my favorite, I think I may have a sensitivity to chicken. I like to go to the backyard right after I eat to do my business, I know how to use the doggie door. During the day I love to chew on every toy I have, bark and chase squirrels in the backyard and then take lots of naps in between. Walks, car rides and trips to the park are an added bonus for me! At night, I lay on my dog bed next to my foster brothers and go right to sleep!

I'm still working on some of my manners like begging for your attention with my paws and jumps. I need help with this as I am only a puppy! I get scared with some loud noises and respond well to positive reinforcement. When my foster mom leaves the house I am okay being left in the crate, but I enjoy the times I get to be left to chill on the couch with my foster brothers.

- Must have another dog sibling this is ideal as I'm still learning proper behaviors
- No Apartments or shared walls
- Fenced in Yard
- Flexible Schedule for potty training
- Patience for Training specifically for my manners

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Wally is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? Yes
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? No
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: No


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Needs Work
Basic Commands: Needs Work