Meet Waffles! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Waffles is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Goldendoodle
Sex: Female
Weight: 65 lbs
Age: Adult (3-8 yrs)
Shedding: None

Waffles‘s Story

❤️Waffles is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi! I’m Waffles. I’m a 5yrs old Female Goldendoodle with White/Red wavy hair (when I have hair) and weigh 65lbs.

I have so much energy and love! I enjoy guarding the house from squirrels mostly and truly don’t know my size. I want to please and getting better every day with basic commands-off, sit, down. I love playing with the water hose and when my foster puts me to bed I will go into my crate for a treat, but prefer to be with her. I only make noise in the morning when I need to go out.

I start my day when my foster mom wakes up around 6:30am. She lets outside to potty and gives me a treat when I come in and sit like I’m asked to. Still working on trying not to take everyone elses treats, but I’m getting better. I get 2 cups of food in the morning and evening from a slow feeder as I’m working on slowing down to eat. I don’t eat all my food as I’m much more interested in playing but we are working on that too. During the day I watch for the postman or anyone else walking by to let my foster mom know. We go out to potty around lunchtime and then back to work until the end of the day. I love chewing on Kongs or bones and they keep me quite busy. I wasn’t in the house a lot before so I’m still learning what is mine and what isn’t. I’m off to bed around 10pm, sometimes with my foster mom if I’ve been really good! And prefer to cuddle all night.

I’m still working on separation anxiety and learning that I don’t have to be in peoples lap to get attention. I also tend to dig in the backyard if left alone for a long time. I’m good with other dogs but really prefer to do my own thing and hang with my foster mom.

- No children under age 14
- Fenced yard
- Work from home parent would be ideal
- Patient family

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Waffles is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? No Small Children
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: Some


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Needs Work
Basic Commands: Needs Work