Meet Waffles! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Waffles is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Bernedoodle
Sex: Male
Weight: 78 lbs
Age: Young (1-3 yrs)
Shedding: None

Waffles‘s Story

❤️Waffles is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi, I'm Waffles! I'm a loveable, high energy, 2-year-old Bernadoodle weighing in at 78lbs. Right now I'm rocking the shaved look, but when my hair grows back I will need frequent brushings.

I LOVE the outdoors and wide open spaces to stretch my long legs and run. I'm a good eater and a cardio king, so only take me home if you have a big 'ol backyard for me to stretch out in. Wresting, romping around with my foster sister and humans are some of my favorite things. I've been told I'm "needy," but that's hogwash. However, if you turn around and I'm not right behind you then something is probably wrong! I will try and sit on your lap, even though I don't quite fit.

Sometimes, I get a little too rough and can intimidate other dogs with my size, but I'm harmless and just need to be reprimanded and reminded of how big I am! While we're on the issue of size- some things for my future forever family to remember: I can reach the tops of counters! I will attempt to eat whatever is up there. Just tell me, "No!"

I love riding in the car, a good game of fetch, and have met cats and other farm animals. While I am curious about all of these other furry friends, I am probably not going to befriend them the first go-round and will keep my distance. I rarely bark but will let you know when someone is at the door!

I'm crate trained and am most comfortable sleeping in there at night. I'm still working on restraint so need a harness or a firm handler on walks. Loud noises are not my jam! Finally, I can sit, shake, and put the P in potty trained. If I sound like your type of dood then hit that submit button on the application process!

- Dog sibling
- Stay at home or work from home parent
- Active family who enjoys the outdoors
- Large yard
- No kids under 10
- Waffles needs eye drops in his right eye 3x a day

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Waffles is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? No Small Children
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Yes
Energy Level: High Energy
Separation Anxiety: No


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Got them down!