Meet Waffles! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Waffles is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Adoradoodle
Sex: Female
Weight: 10 lbs
Age: Adult (3-8 yrs)
Shedding: None

Waffles‘s Story

❤️Waffles is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hello! I'm Waffles - an adorable female doodle/terrier mix weighing in at 10 lbs! I am 8-years-young with lots of spunk and personality! I don't shed at all and my foster mom says I'm the cutest girl in town!

I am small but mighty and love to cuddle with my humans! My favorite place is on the sofa curled up next to my foster mom.  At first, I slept in my crate, but my foster family realized I was happier sleeping with my two foster brothers (at the foot of their beds). I love exploring the great outdoors and rolling in the grass! I also enjoy short walks in the neighborhood.  I need LOTS of attention and love and am not shy to ask for a head scratch or to sit on your lap. I'm friendly with other dogs, but I'll be happiest being the only dog in the home, more attention for me!

My day starts at 6:30am when I take a potty break then help herd the littles out the door to school. Then I go for a walk, have breakfast, then it's nap time while my foster mom works. I love my humans and will follow them around throughout the house! In the afternoon, the littles will take me for a walk and give me treats before we have dinner.  Then it's play or chill time until I head to bed around 9pm.

I am relatively well behaved but don't know too many commands.  I am potty trained, but I need frequents breaks throughout the day. I had ear infections when I arrived, but they have cleared up and I get my ears washed once a week now.  I do have some mild skin allergies, and it helps to give me a bath a few times a week with a special shampoo. I am crate trained, but prefer to not be in there. I'm such a good girl that I don't need a crate if you leave for short periods during the day or even at night. I walk perfectly on the leash and don't require a large yard as long as you take me on frequent walks and potty breaks!

Here’s what I’m looking for:
- Dog-free home. I'm friendly with other pups, but really prefer to be the only dog in the home.
- No children under age 6. I’m good with littles, but really need a quiet, calm household.
- Stay-at-home parent(s) since I don't like being alone for very long

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Waffles is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? Yes
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: Some


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Needs Work