Meet Vonn! – Available

Vonn is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Goldendoodle
Sex: Female
Weight: 32 lbs
Age: Puppy
Shedding: Very Little

Vonn‘s Story

❤️Vonn is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi! My name is Miss Vonn. I am a Female Goldendoodle around 8 months old. I weighed 32lbs at my last visit. I had a rough start at life and came to Doodle Rock Rescue needing surgery on my eye. They said my eye was in bad shape when I first arrived. But with the help of DRR and CHEW Animal Clinic my eye was saved!

Due to my rough start, I am still a little timid. After a few days I really warmed up to my foster mom, but men are a bit scary to me. Sometimes I let my foster dad pet me, but most of the time my brain forgets he’s a safe place and I hide under the chair in the bedroom or bark. When it’s just foster mom and I, I like to play hard and I’m a happy girl. I love to be close to her and cuddle. I get puppy energy in spurts and love to play with my foster dog brother and the cat. My foster mom says I’m the fastest she’s ever seen! Stuffed animals are my favorite. My current fosters giggles at me, because sometimes I still carry them when I go do my business outside. I’m a sweet girl and I’m learning that I love belly rubs! If you stop rubbing my belly, I will paw at you for more!

I’m a good sleeper. I sleep through the night. I am happy in the crate (I usually walk in willingly) or snuggled in the bed. I sleep until my foster mom wakes up and then I go outside to do my business. After that, I like to keep a close eye on my foster mom. I never want her too far away. I love to play during the day with stuffed animals and I also like to sleep hard. I’m really good at winding down and going to bed when my foster parents are ready to. If they leave during the day, I am happy in my crate. I like my alone time.

I am still scared of a leash, so please be patient with me. I’ve tried to go on walks, but I get too nervous. It’s a work in progress. I am doing pretty well on my potty training, but sometimes I forget to go outside, because I’m too busy playing or a little scared of the males in the house. If I’m kept on a schedule, I do pretty good, though. With some love and patience, I will make the best pet!

- Calm Household
- No Apartments or shared walls
- Fenced in Yard
- Flexible Schedule
- Patience for Training
- Female only household
- Only dog is ok, but I need a playful human and social interaction

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 500 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Vonn is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? Yes
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Yes
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: No


Potty Trained: Needs Work
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Needs Work
Basic Commands: Needs Work