Meet Tux! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Tux is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Poodle Mix
Sex: Male
Weight: 45 lbs
Age: Young (1-3 yrs)

Tux‘s Story

❤️Tux is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi I'm Tux and I'm a handsome doodle about 40-50 lbs. Most definitely a puppy probably not yet a year old.

I am the sweetest boy . I was a little scared at first since I was a stray. Men especially scared me. I need a little extra time to get comfortable with you. Let me come to you, I’ll be your friend forever. My foster mom tells me I’m still a puppy . I love to play with my foster brother . I can get bored so my foster mom takes me on a walk at least twice a day and plays fetch with me . It is so much fun . Sometimes I still have energy and my FM gives me a chew toy or bone. After that I usually sleep 😊. I love food. I’ll do anything for food.
I still gobble my food too quickly so I need one of those food puzzles or a cong so I don’t choke. My mom says I talk to her. I bark when I want food or bored or frustrated that I can’t catch my foster brother . My mom talks to me when I bark it’s like she understands me .

I wake up about 7ish . Then go for a walk at 7:40. FM makes me wait for 20 mins before giving me food after our walk. I sit right next her and sometimes have to remind her to feed me . After food it’s playtime with my foster brother . Till about 10:30 . After that we are so tired we usually sleep till 4 or 5.
It’s time for our evening walk . Then food ofcourse I have to remind my mom again.
Then play with brother. I go to the door and give one bark when I want to go pee. I also go when my foster mom opens the back door and tells me “ go pee..” . She gets so happy when I do that .

I walk really well on a leash as long as I don’t see anyone else. My foster mom tells me not to jump and bark at other people and dogs but I just want to say Hi. She says I’m getting better.
I’m still working on sit and down not sure yet about those but I know leave it . And sometimes I listen when my mom says drop it. Since I love food my foster mom gets me to do everything with a treat in her hands . I love treats .

- Must have another dog sibling
- No children under age 6
- Active family - Very Important
- No Apartments or shared walls
- Fenced in Yard
- Flexible Schedule
- Patience for Training

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 500 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Tux is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? No Small Children
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: High Energy
Separation Anxiety: No


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Needs Work