Meet Tucker! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Tucker is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Goldendoodle
Sex: Male
Weight: 35 lbs
Age: Puppy
Shedding: Very Little

Tucker‘s Story

❤️Tucker is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi, I’m Tucker! I’m a  5-month-old male Goldendoodle and weigh 35lbs. I'm a sweet fun-loving bundle of fluff with minimal shedding.

My favorite thing to do is to romp and play, especially with my fur foster sibling! I have a lot of energy since I'm a puppy, but am very sweet. When I am tired out from playing I'm ready for some quiet time by laying at your feet or getting some snuggles. I do enjoy getting lots of hugs and pets too!

I like to start my day around 6AM for potty break outside then inside for breakfast followed by playtime. My foster sibling plays with me throughout the day and is very patient with me. I do well with an older fur sibling so they can show me the ropes. When I'm ready to take a break from play, I like to lay by my foster dad while he works. Each evening we go for a walk, and I really enjoy taking in all the sites and sounds. The rest of the evening I alternate between playing with my foster sibling and foster family. 

I'm still working on my basic commands - I’m very smart so will learn with more practice. I do have puppy tendencies, so if things are left out I will chew on it. Good chews to keep me busy will help this. I get curious and will jump on you, counter surf, and nip while playing, but I'm just so excited. Leash training could use some work due to occasionally pulling out of excitement. I am mostly potty trained and use a doggie door very well. I'm also crate trained and sleep throughout the night like a good boy!

Here’s what I’m looking for:
-Playful/patient dog sibling REQUIRED to show me the ropes, he/she must be 40+ pounds 
-Yard with secure fence
-Stay at home parent(s) or flexible work schedule to exercise me
-No children under age 10 due to jumping/nip play
-Active family for walks and playtime

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at www.doodlerockrescue.org

Tucker has received age appropriate shots. HW-. Sterilization & microchip to be completed at 6 months and covered by DRR

Click Here To Apply For Adoption

Behavior

Good With Kids? No Small Children
Good With Dogs? Bigger Dogs Only
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: High Energy
Separation Anxiety: No

Training

Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Needs Work
Basic Commands: Needs Work