Meet Toby! – Adoption Pending

Toby is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Goldendoodle
Sex: Male
Weight: 60 lbs
Age: Young (1-3 yrs)
Shedding: Very Little

Toby‘s Story

❤️Toby is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi! My name is Toby! I am a 3-year-old male Goldendoodle! I weigh about 60lbs and will happily plop it all down in your lap! 

I'm smart, obedient and love to be with my humans. I’m obsessed with all my tennis balls and will play fetch all day long! I love my fur brothers....as long as they don’t touch my tennis ball! We play chase and tug of war outside whenever we can and I prefer fur sibling(s) who are 35+ pounds. I tend to get wild, loud and bark/growl when playing with my fur bros but it’s all in good fun. 

My day starts off with kisses for my foster parents since I’m a big cuddle bug! Once we have all said good morning, its time for my breakfast! After that, I just go with the flow. Whether it’s laying around snuggling all day or jumping in the truck and going on an outing...I am game! I sleep next to my foster parents all night long cuddling - it’s my favorite thing to do, preferably in your bed!

I’m potty trained and will use the doggy door. I love walks, but I’m still working on leash training (I get excited and pull). I do stop when instructed but it’s so hard when I see new people. I’m not a fan of small children, they really scare me to death - no tiny humans! I’m not ugly about it, I just remove myself when a little human is around and go hide in the bed. Crates stress me out so please don’t put me in one. I don’t need to be crated when left alone because I’m an extremely well-behaved boy. 

MEDICAL: I have a fractured tooth that doesn’t require extraction right now, but it may in the future if it starts being a problem. It doesn’t cause me any pain or issues (and it may never), but DRR wanted my forever family to be aware.

Here’s what I’m looking for:
- No children under age 12, small kids give me anxiety
- Dog sibling preferred (not required). If I have a sibling, he/she must be over 35lbs
- Yard with a secure fence for lots of fetch play!

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at www.doodlerockrescue.org

Toby is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption

Behavior

Good With Kids? No Small Children
Good With Dogs? Bigger Dogs Only
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: No

Training

Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: No, Don't need one!
Leash Trained: Needs Work
Basic Commands: Got them down!