Meet Toby! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Toby is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Labradoodle
Sex: Male
Weight: 70 lbs
Age: Young (1-3 yrs)
Shedding: Very Little

Toby‘s Story

❤️Toby is available ❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hello! My name is Toby! I’m a 70 lb, 2-year-old male Labradoodle. Yes, I’m a big boy, but don’t let that shock you! I’m a real life teddy bear! 🐻 

I’m a very friendly boy who loves attention, kisses, and cuddles. I enjoy playing tug-of-war in the backyard 24/7 with my fur sibling, and I do let him win sometimes since he’s smaller than me. I enjoy play, pets, spa time and LOVE being around my humans of all ages! I love tennis balls and all kinds of stuffed squeaky toys, especially in the backyard! I'm great with cats, but sometimes they get mad at me because I just want to play. When my humans have to leave, I’m okay with being in my my crate for a few hours. It's not my favorite place, but I tolerate it.

I wake up around 7:15 for breakfast and then immediately go for a walk afterwards. When I am not playing, I love to be next to a human napping or playing while they watch TV. I really love to go on walks at least 2 times a day since it's one of my favorite things to do. I usually eat dinner at 5:15 pm and bed time is a breeze.   

I'm 100% potty trained and do great on a leash, but if I see squirrels or bunnies, I get excited and forget my leash manners. I do great in the car, but my basic commands could use more practice. I’m smart and a quick learner, so I just need more time. I love all pups, but the small, vocal ones stress me out. I would love a fur sibling to play with that's closer to my size. I do counter surf sometimes, so I need to be reminded of good behaviors. I can’t help it! Human food makes me curious! I love treats, so since I’m tall and curious these must be kept up high and away from me until I learn my manners.

Here’s what I’m looking for:
- Bigger (over 30lbs), playful dog sibling(s) required 
- Active family to keep up with my energy. Human siblings preferred for more play and lovins!
- Yard with a secure fence

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at www.doodlerockrescue.org


Toby is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.
Click Here To Apply For Adoption

Behavior

Good With Kids? Yes
Good With Dogs? Bigger Dogs Only
Good With Cats? Yes
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: No

Training

Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Needs Work