Meet Ticker! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Ticker is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Poodle
Sex: Male
Weight: 55 lbs
Age: Young (1-3 yrs)
Shedding: Very Little

Ticker‘s Story

❤️Ticker is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi, my name is Ticker and I’m a 55-pound male 2-year-old Poodle who has lots of love to give!

I am gentle, laid back, and easy going guy who loves nose kisses! I do like to follow the kitty around but I don’t harm them. I love to play with other dogs but I need a dog who is both playful AND gentle/calm. Dogs that get "in my face" or constantly want to boss me around make me nervous. I came to Doodle Rock severely matted. Due to my super tight curls, I need my family to keep my coat short so I don’t have to experience that again. I’ll likely mat even with daily brushing. Foster mom says my hair is so soft and fuzzy that I don't need a long coat to show off my handsomeness!

My daily routine consists of waking up at 6 a.m. to potty and play for a bit before heading out for a morning walk. When I come back I’ve worked up an appetite for breakfast and let me tell you I really love food. I'm such a good boy about being in my crate but I would much rather be with you or playing with my fur siblings. I love to watch what you are doing and will always reach in for a chin scratch/head rub. After I eat my dinner I’ll snuggle with you or play after I’ve had my evening walk. I have no problem going in my crate but wouldn’t mind being next to you at bedtime.

I’m 100% leash and potty trained and use the doggie door pretty well. I’m still working on my slight timidness when it comes to rowdy noises, but rest assured I am a well-behaved boy. I have my basic commands down and do best with a fur sibling as well, as long as they are sweet and calm. I prefer to have my people at home with me because I do need them at all times.

Here’s what I’m looking for:
- Must have a dog sibling that is playful and calm
- Large fenced yard
-No children under 12 (I can be timid with loud noises)
- Stay-at-home or flexible schedule parent(s) who are home most of the day

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Ticker is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? No Small Children
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Yes
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: Some


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Got them down!