Meet Theodore! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Theodore is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Goldendoodle
Sex: Male
Weight: 40 lbs
Age: Puppy
Shedding: None

Theodore‘s Story

❤️Theodore is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi! I’m Theodore, but friends call me Teddy! I am a 1-year old 40lb Male Goldendoodle. I am still learning to trust people, but once I do, I won’t leave your side! I love snuggling and hanging out. I am also still learning how to play, and enjoy wrestling with my foster fur brother! Now that I am feeling more secure, my goofy personality is shining a lot more!

On an average day, I like to wake up my foster parents – no sleeping in for me, it's time to play! I play outside and do my business and then have some breakfast. During the day, I like to sleep on my foster mom’s feet while she is working; my foster fur brother and I get to play outside when she takes breaks. After work, we go for a long walk and play outside. After dinner, I like to snuggle up with my people! At night, I like to jump in the bed and cuddle.

I am working hard on learning to be a good boy! I am very motivated by attention and affection, but the occasional treat doesn’t hurt! 😊 I am learning all the basic commands, and how to be an inside dog. I am still working on my potty training, but a consistent schedule has worked well for keeping me on track. I do sometimes run away from new people or loud noises, especially men if they approach too quickly. I am working on not jumping up, but I do get excited so my new family will need to be patient with me. I am also working on my separation anxiety - sometimes I get scared when my people leave and get into trouble; but I am working on crate training so that I feel more secured and don’t hurt myself. However, I do not like the crate because I would much rather be with my people! I am learning quickly and will be a very good boy once I get the hang of it!

- Work from home parent
- Patience and willingness to work on my training
- Dog sibling a plus
- No children under the age of 6
- Active family

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Theodore is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? Unknown
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: Yes


Potty Trained: Needs Work
Crate Trained: Needs Work
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Needs Work