Meet Teller! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Teller is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Doodle Mix
Sex: Male
Weight: 60 lbs
Age: Young (1-3 yrs)
Shedding: Very Little

Teller‘s Story

❤️Teller is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi! I’m Teller, but my foster family has been calling me Goose! I’m a year old 60-pound Male Doodle Mix.

I am a “let’s enjoy some adventures together” kind of dog. Want to go for a hike? Me too! Want to chill and watch a movie? Me too! Want to go for a drive? Me too! Want to have 25 people over for a backyard concert? Um, NOOOO - that’s too much for me! I’m learning to trust people and need time to show them my loving, adventurous, playful self. I like meeting new people on walks if they take it slow. When people try to force me to be friends, I get nervous. I do love canine friends and I am really hoping my furever home has another big, playful dog like me... and toys, lots and lots of chew toys too, please!

I start my day around 6:30 am with a potty break and backyard exploration. Then it’s breakfast at 7 am followed by a nice, long walk. I absolutely LOVE my walks! During the day I play with my foster fur siblings, enjoy some training sessions to work on commands like sit, wait, and here, and hang out with my foster mom. When she runs errands, I am happy to nap in my crate. I eat supper around 5:30 pm and spend the evening playing and relaxing with my foster family. When it’s time for bed, I sleep in my foster parents’ bedroom in the chair or on my dog bed until it’s time to start another wonderful day.

I am still working on trusting the humans around me. I am shy at first, but If you are patient and willing to give me time to trust you, I will be your “loyal to the end” best friend. I'm excited to learn new things with people I can feel safe around. I am a great dog and I am hoping you are my great person!

- Must have another large, playful dog sibling
- Children 15 or older or none
- Active outdoor family
- Calm, dog-savvy Household
- No Apartments or shared walls
- Fenced-in Yard
- Work From Home Parent
- Patience for Training and Bonding

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 500 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Teller is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? No Small Children
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: No


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Got them down!