Meet Teddy! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Teddy is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Sheepadoodle
Sex: Male
Weight: 60 lbs
Age: Puppy
Shedding: None

Teddy‘s Story

❤️Teddy is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi, Teddy here, I am a 7-month-old Male Sheepadoodle puppy and weigh 60lbs. I am potty and crate trained, and just a smart and funny guy.

I am a very inquisitive puppy with lots of love to give. I am still trying to understand my boundaries, but with an experienced family, I can learn that in no time. I love to go on walks, run for the ball and have play time with other dogs. I am not sure about kids, they can make me go crazy and I forget my good manners; also because of my weight and size, I am unsure of what to do. I would like a calm household with no young kids and maybe an active dog who loves to play a lot but still can teach me good behavior.

My schedule is pretty chill, I sleep in my crate all night like a good boy. At lunch I like to go for a walk I know how to walk on a leash with no problems and don’t react to other dogs. I have favorite foster brother who will play with me (as long as I don’t get to wild). I have not yet met another dog that I did not like and got along with. I am still working on counter-surfing, which is really easy for me since I am so tall. With time, patience and training, I will be the best boy ever!

- Must have another dog sibling
- No children under age 12
- Experienced Family with Large Puppies

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Teddy is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? No Small Children
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: High Energy
Separation Anxiety: No


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Got them down!