Meet Teddy! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Teddy is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Standard Poodle
Sex: Male
Weight: 28 lbs
Age: Puppy
Shedding: None

Teddy‘s Story

❤️Teddy is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi! I’m Teddy! I am a 5 1/2 month old, 50 lb male standard poodle. I am the sweetest boy with the most soulful eyes and a gorgeous chocolate-colored, curly coat. I don’t shed much, and love a weekly bath and daily grooming.

I am an active puppy, and I love playing and chilling with my foster fur siblings, both big and small. I am learning that I am a big puppy, and my tiny friends let me know when I play too rough. I love to go! I can ride in a boat like I have been doing it my whole life. Riding in the car is still scary for me, but we are working on that through daily car rides.

Did you say snuggle? I am a cuddle bug and love to snuggle up on the couch with my people. I sleep well in my doggy bed but I'd prefer to sleep with you. I wake up, go outside, do my morning duty, and sniff around the yard. We eat breakfast and then I like to nap. Around lunch time, I go for a walk. I am learning how to walk on my leash, sometimes I prefer to chew on it, my foster mom says it’s because I’m teething. I do my best leash work when my foster mom and I go for a jog. We race each other and sometimes I let her win. Once a week I get a bath, which I love!

I know all the basic commands, like sit and stay. I work hard for treats. I am potty-trained with a doggy door and know what toys I am allowed to chew on. I am learning my size and tend to knock into things and people when I get excited. I will need some more training for introductions and greeting people and new dogs. I am sad when my foster mom leaves, and usually stand at the gate whining until she returns. I love chasing leaves blowing across the yard.

- No children under age 6
- Active family
- Large yard with a fence
- Dog siblings are recommended (both large and small)

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Teddy is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? No Small Children
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: No


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Needs Work
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Got them down!