Meet Tanner! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Tanner is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Goldendoodle
Sex: Male
Weight: 40 lbs
Age: Puppy
Shedding: Very Little

Tanner‘s Story

❤️Tanner is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi everyone! My name is Tanner aka the floofball! I am an 8-month-old Goldendoodle and weigh about 35-40 pounds. I love long walks with my humans and I am already leash trained, which makes me a perfect partner to exercise with.

They call me the "Fabio" of Goldendoodles. I am blessed with beautiful fur, so I hope you are ready for my grooming needs. I would really appreciate a shorter haircut especially in the summer! The good news is, I hardly shed at all.

I didn’t have fur siblings before, so I am still learning how to properly play with other dogs. I play well with dogs my size. I love the puppy that my foster family has, but he is only 10 pounds so I am being careful. I LOVE affection and to have my belly rubbed. I also really like to play fetch - it’s the best! Peanut butter Kongs and stuff dog toys are the best -especially toys that make noise!

I wake up between 6-7am when my humans do (or if I hear another dog wake!), play, eat, play, rest, play, eat - you get the picture. I'm not a fan of going out to the back yard and running around by myself. I'll join to my foster family or their dogs when they hang out at the backyard, but only for a short while.

I’m still learning basic commands like "Down" - I love standing to explore what’s on the counter. I also love playing with kids and running around with them, but no kids under the age of 5, since I show my affection by jumping up to greet humans. Don't be fooled with my size, I am still a young curious puppy, so I would benefit from obedience training.

Here’s what I’m looking for:
- An active family that will exercise and walk me couple of times a day
- Another dog to play with and learn from would be nice, but not required
- No kids under the age of 5
- A person who can work with me on training or is willing to take me to a trainer. (My foster believes I will learn fast.)

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Tanner is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? No Small Children
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: High Energy
Separation Anxiety: No


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Needs Work