Meet Tank! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Tank is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Labradoodle
Sex: Male
Weight: 25 lbs
Age: Young (1-3 yrs)
Shedding: Very Little

Tank‘s Story

❤️Tank is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi! My name is Tank! I’m a 6-month-old male Labradoodle who’s extra intelligent. I’m the cutest 25 pound ball of floof you’ll meet, and as of now I don’t shed - could change once I get older.

Unique is my middle name, and although I’m a pup with a sense of humor - I love to please my people. I’m a professional toy-fetcher, and as long as you are willing to throw it I will bring it back nonstop! I do enjoy playing with my fur foster siblings, but with larger dogs I need them to respect my space. I love to play, but I don’t like to be jumped on or any rough play. I adore all kiddos - they make the best playmates in my opinion.

My day starts early with a romp around the yard - I LOVE being outside. After I settle down from play, I’m able to eat my breakfast. After I finish eating, I rest inside for a few minutes before I head back outside for more fun and games. I spend most of my day playing since I’m still a young pup! I do enjoy a nice dinner in the afternoon, and a final potty break right before I go to bed. I will put myself to bed most nights, and I sleep well inside my crate.

Although I’ve been told that I’m picture perfect, I’m still a puppy. I’m still learning my basic commands, but I’ve mastered "not yours" command. I respond very well to positive reinforcement, and usually only require a gentle reminder when I don’t listen. I’m still learning not to jump up on people - give me some time. I walk fairly well on a leash, but I prefer to run wild and free in the yard. I’m crate trained and potty trained and will tell you know I need to go.

- Dog sibling, he/she must be young and playful, but no rough play please. I don’t like being jumped on.
- Active family who can keep up with my puppy energy
- Fenced backyard, I love to play outside a lot

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Tank is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? Yes
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: No


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Needs Work
Basic Commands: Needs Work