Meet Sylveon! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Sylveon is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Goldendoodle
Sex: Female
Weight: 11 lbs
Age: Puppy
Shedding: None

Sylveon‘s Story

❤️SYLVEON is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi, I’m Sylveon! I’m an 8 week old female goldendoodle, currently weighing 11lbs. My foster mom says I’m a little shy, but extra sweet! I have the cutest little face and a soft, fluffy chocolate brown coat. I like to play outside, but I am cautious and reserved. I don’t like to play too rough. I LOVE to cuddle, and would be content with a life as a lap dog. I also love kids. My human foster kids have cuddled me a lot and I adore them.

I am very smart and easily trainable. My day starts around 7am when I head outside to stretch my legs and go potty. I like to play for a while too. Then it’s time for my breakfast and a nap. Around 12pm, I need to go out again and will usually start howling or crying to let my family know that I’m ready! I run and play and potty, then eat my lunch. Around 3pm, I get to play outside for a long time with my human foster siblings. They give me lots of pets, play with dog toys with me, and I chase my doggie siblings around. It’s so much fun! Then I come in, eat my dinner, and take a good nap. I go outside one more time around 7pm to potty, have a quick snack, and then I’m in bed for the night. If I have to potty and can’t go out, I’ll use the potty pad in my pen. But with more training and patience, I bet I’ll be potty trained in no time!

Since I am still a baby, I haven’t had practice on a leash yet. I have heard commands like “sit, high five, and down” but I’m still learning what they mean. I don’t shed, but I only have my fluffy puppy coat right now!

My calm personality and adorable face will melt your heart.

- No Kids under 4
- Active family
- No Apartments or shared walls
- Fenced in Yard
- Work From Home Parent
- Patience for Training

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 500 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Sylveon has received age appropriate shots and microchip. HW-. Sterilization to be completed at 6 months and covered by DRR

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? No Small Children
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: High Energy
Separation Anxiety: No


Potty Trained: Needs Work
Crate Trained: Needs Work
Leash Trained: Needs Work
Basic Commands: Needs Work