Meet Swiss! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Swiss is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Goldendoodle
Sex: Female
Weight: 37 lbs
Age: Young (1-3 yrs)
Shedding: None

Swiss‘s Story

❤️Swiss is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi, my name is Swiss and I am a laidback, cuddly, and a sweetheart! I am a 3-year-old, Female, Goldendoodle. I weigh 37lbs and I am a medium size.

You know when I am happy, since I wag my tail when I see you! I am such a well behaved girl. I use the outdoor potty and don’t chew on things I’m not supposed to. I am easy going, but skiddish with unknown noises, or quick movements. I follow my foster mom around to get little pets and enjoy taking afternoon naps. I love to follow all these people around for a pet. I enjoy sleeping in my crate at night and love to lounge around with my dog friend, Henry. I occasionally get the zoomies and you will see my speed and agility skills. After a hard run, I love to be picked up and snuggled.

After my full nights sleep in my crate or free range, I wake up when my family gets up. I am pretty easy going. If left alone to sleep I don’t get into trouble. We eat breakfast and then work on how to be an indoor family dog. We play outside and I have a stuffed dog as my favorite toy. My favorite kind of play is with another dog. I do like to run to and from my foster family to get pets while playing. I take a nap, get more pets, eat my dinner and snuggle before bedtime. I do love to nap a lot throughout the day!

I am still working on adjusting to being loved and cared for. I get nervous and scared when someone is loud or makes a noise behind me and I can’t see them, yet totally fine with the hustle and bustle of crashing with this big family of 6! I need more time on a leash as it is completely new to me. Trying to figure out the toy situation and learning about an actual toy- for me! I am pretty happy just to play in a yard and run around or sit with a human!

- No children under age 6
- No Apartments or shared walls
- Fenced in Yard
- Work From Home Parent/Flexible Schedule
- Patience for Training
- Must have another dog in home

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 500 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Swiss is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? Yes
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Low Energy
Separation Anxiety: No


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Got them down!