Meet Sunshine! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Sunshine is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Adoradoodle
Weight: 60 lbs
Age: Adult (3-8 yrs)

Sunshine‘s Story

❤️Sunshine is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

My name is Sunshine but I prefer Sunny! I am an eight year old 60lbs spayed female goldendoodle.

Even though I am eight years old, I have puppy like energy! I love running around outside and will rarely be found without my ball. Fetch is my favorite game and I will often bring my ball to you with my puppy dog eyes - beware you won't be able to resist me and will soon be caught up in an exciting game of fetch! I love all humans and within 60 seconds of meeting me you will have a new best friend and maybe even a little shadow. I love pets and belly rubs and will nudge your hand with my head when I need some affection. Between rounds of fetch I do like my naps and will sleep either in my crate or around the couch.

My day starts when your day starts! My foster mom lets me out of the crate anytime between 6:30 to 8:30 am and then I head straight to the backyard for a potty break and maybe a couple of laps around the yard. Then it's breakfast time and I love my dog food! I hang around while my foster parents get ready and take my human siblings to school. We usually take a walk in the late morning or afternoon. I spend most of my day alternating between following my foster mom around the house, napping or playing with my ball. I eat dinner around 6 pm and then more play time with the family or cuddles on the couch. Around 9 pm, I am ready for bed and happily go to my crate where I sleep all night.

I am very well behaved. I listen when you tell me know and my foster mom tells me I need to teach my foster sibling how not to counter surf. I love my dog food but never beg for human food. I could use some training on walking on a leash. I like to walk in a zig zag and I will often bark at other dogs. I do better when I have a harness on.

- Would prefer to be an only dog
- A yard to run around in
- Active family

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Sunshine is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? Yes
Good With Dogs? Needs Work
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: No


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Needs Work
Basic Commands: Got them down!