Meet Sunday! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Sunday is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Sheepadoodle
Sex: Male
Weight: 14 lbs
Age: Puppy
Shedding: None

Sunday‘s Story

❤️Sunday is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi, I'm Sunday! I'm a 10 week old, 14lb, Sheepadoodle with the fluffiest fur. It's wavy and black, and I've got a white mark on my chest! The vet says I'll continue to grow bigger and my foster parents say I'm the seeker of snuggles and joy.

I started out being one of the smallest of a litter of 10 and have done really well in growing. I’m more patient than my siblings and prefer to hang back for extra snuggles instead of fighting the buffet line. I love toys, running around the yard, and getting your attention. After my naps, I will greet you with smiles and joy as I have my momma’s gentle nature. I tend to get car sick on rides of 30 minutes or more so I will need several short car trips to get over that. I have the darkest, most beautiful eyes with the sweetest, gentlest spirit.

I wake up full of energy around 6:15am and rush outside to potty and wrestle with my siblings. After morning playtime, I eat a good breakfast, play some more, then take a two hour nap at 7:30am. I love to spend time in the yard in the mornings and evenings when it’s cooler. The middle of the day heat wears me out too much. I need chew toys to keep me out of trouble as my teeth are growing and I love to seek out new things to try them out. I have dinner around 6:30pm, followed by more playtime and snuggles before lights out at 8:30pm. I sleep in a small contained area, then I use my puppy pad at night. I really like to snuggle with my siblings for sleep so I’ll need patience in learning to be brave while sleeping on my own at night.

It’s hard work being a puppy and I have much to learn. I definitely need a family to be patient with my training, especially with the crate as I’m not fond of being on my own. I’m doing really well using a pee pad if I’m in a small contained area and I know to rush through the door when going outside to do my business outside. I’ve only had one round of shots so far so I’ll need to stay home at all times until my vaccinations are completed and it’s safe for me to explore other places.

ADOPTION REQUIREMENTS:
- Dog sibling preferred with proper introduction and play monitoring
- Work from home preferred due to age
- No children under age 10 (I have sharp puppy teeth)
- Patience in training
- Fenced yard

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at www.doodlerockrescue.org

Sunday has received age appropriate shots. HW-. Sterilization & microchip to be completed at 6 months and covered by DRR

Click Here To Apply For Adoption

Behavior

Good With Kids? No Small Children
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: Yes

Training

Potty Trained: Needs Work
Crate Trained: Needs Work
Leash Trained: Needs Work
Basic Commands: Needs Work