Meet Stella! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Stella is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Standard Poodle
Sex: Female
Weight: 56 lbs
Age: Young (1-3 yrs)
Shedding: Very Little

Stella‘s Story

❤️Stella is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

My name is Stella. I’m a 1-year-old female Standard Poodle, weighing in at 56 lbs. I’m 100% adorable and 100% puppy!

My foster mom says I’m the happiest dog around. No bad days here! I’m happy to be with my people. I’m happy to be with my furry friends. I’m just all around cheery all day, every day!

I love to run loops in the yard, dip my paws in the pool, and wrestle with my furry foster siblings. Toys? Those are my favorite! I LOVE balls, bones, stuffed animals… anything we can do together. I’m so happy to have furry friends, and I hope my new home has a furry brother or sister who will play with me. With my high energy, I can play all day!

In the morning, I love to take a few loops around the yard and say hi to all my friends. If you need to run some errands, it’s no problem. I love my crate and never complain about taking a rest in there! I hope you can take me on lots of walks and play fetch with me, because I have LOTS of energy. I need a family who can keep up with me and give me lots of active attention. I’m still a puppy, so sometimes I get really excited and jump a lot. I also put everything I see in my mouth. I’m probably not ideal for small kids because I just love to jump and eat things that are left out. Kid toys and socks… they’re such a delicious treat! I’m working on it, but I’m just a puppy!

Like I said, I’m great in the crate and love to walk. I’m working on my basic commands and trying hard not to jump on my friends. I do have a sensitive tummy and sometimes get allergies, but I feel great when I have food for a sensitive tummy. I’m sweet, a quick learner, happy, and fun. My foster mom says I really am the perfect dog, and with a little bit of patience, I can’t wait to settle into my forever family.

- Would prefer another dog sibling
- No children under age 6
- Active family
- Yard with secure fence

Photo credit - Haute Dog Couture Pet Photography

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Stella is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? No Small Children
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: High Energy
Separation Anxiety: No


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Needs Work