Meet Tofu! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Tofu is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Adoradoodle
Sex: Female
Weight: 50 lbs
Age: Puppy
Shedding: None

Tofu‘s Story

❤️Tofu is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

My name is Tofu, but trust me, there is nothing fake or imitation about me. I am the real deal and best of all I don't shed.  I'm a 10-month-old female Adoradoodle who weighs 50 pounds now, but I'm still growing into my large paws.

I'm a fairly laid back gal who loves all humans, dogs of all sizes, and even the cats who like to tease me. I adjust my energy level to those around me so I can play hard or lay low. I like naps to re-energize and don't bark much unless I'm barked at first. I like going to neighborhood restaurants where I get all the pets!

I wake up whenever the humans do, and sleep in my crate all night. I'll eat breakfast, then its potty time. I've mastered the doggy door all my myself! I spend the day playing with any friends who come to visit, or will lay nicely next to my humans while they work. At dinner time, I like to conveniently position myself where the cook knows I'm ready to catch anything they drop.

Foster mom says I'm part monkey because I love to climb! I can scale fences and gates with ease thanks to my long legs! My family must take extra precaution to ensure I don't escape, so a tall, board-on-board fence is required. I also have some separation anxiety, so patience is key! If I don't have another playmate to distract me, I will do whatever it takes to see my humans. I'm still a puppy, so I love to chew! Mostly it's my toys and bones, but I can chew on other things if I'm tempted or bored. I also LOVE to dig, so I will need you to keep an eye on me and redirect. I'm still learning how to enjoy car rides, so please don't take me anywhere on a full stomach. I'm also still working on my leash skills and basic commands, but will get the hang of it with continued work.

Here’s what I’m looking for:
- Dog sibling that's young and playful preferred (not required) 
- Stay at home parent(s) due to anxiety 
- No children under age 6
- 8’ (or taller) board-on-board fence required. NO chain link fences

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at www.doodlerockrescue.org


Tofu is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.
Click Here To Apply For Adoption

Behavior

Good With Kids? No Small Children
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Yes
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: Some

Training

Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Needs Work
Basic Commands: Needs Work