Meet Star! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Star is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Goldendoodle
Sex: Female
Weight: 20 lbs
Age: Puppy
Shedding: None

Star‘s Story

❤️Star is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi, I'm Star! I'm the sweetest girl you'll ever meet. I'm a 12-week-old, Female Goldendoodle weighing about 20lbs. I am all fluff and 100% puppy!

I am your typical puppy! I like to play, eat, sleep, and then eat some more. I get along with other dogs, both large and small, but I love to play so much that sometimes my older foster fur brother may not want to play as much as I do. I listen and am working on basic commands. I love to have my belly scratched, it's definitely my soft spot.

I love to sleep in my crate, it is my cozy safe space. My foster mom wakes up first and gets me out of my crate in the morning and takes me out to potty. Then I eat breakfast, but I’m so excited that it's morning so I eat really fast so I can play. I love the morning time, that is the time I love to run and play the most.

Sometimes I’ll cuddle, but I prefer to take my naps on the hardwood floor under something. I love cozy spaces! After my morning nap, I go back outside to play and go potty. I’m doing really well with my potty training as long as I go out every couple of hours.

As the day goes on I’ll take a couple more naps and play in between naps. I love to follow my foster mom around everywhere she goes. I don’t really like being alone. At dinner time, I eat my food and then I get to go back outside and play extra long before it's time for my crate and bed. I sleep all night long!

I am very young so I’m still working on all my manners. Sometimes I have a lot to say, especially if I am hungry. But overall, my foster mom thinks I’m well behaved and will be a great addition to a loving, active family. I have shown no negative behaviors towards people or other dogs. Best of all I’m very soft and playful!

- Must have another dog sibling
- Active family

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Star has received age appropriate shots and microchip. HW-. Sterilization to be completed at 6 months and covered by DRR

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? Yes
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: No


Potty Trained: Needs Work
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Needs Work
Basic Commands: Needs Work