Meet Sofie! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Sofie is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Sheepadoodle
Sex: Female
Weight: 48 lbs
Age: Young (1-3 yrs)
Shedding: None

Sofie‘s Story

❤️Sofie is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi friends! I’m Sofie! According to my foster mom, I’m the cutest, sweetest 48lb, 3 -year-old female Sheepadoodle you will ever meet! Bonus points because I don’t shed, just don’t forget to brush me since I’m prone to matting. 

I’m hesitant at first, but with patience and a kind family to give me reassurance, my playful personality comes out in no time. I’m a cuddly, friendly and gentle girl to everyone I meet. Sometimes I’d rather find a quiet spot to lay instead of playing with my fur siblings. I do best with calmer dogs who aren’t overly playful. I love being wherever my humans are, going on walks, and even running in the yard.

I’m pretty easy going but I’ll definitely let you know when I’m ready to eat - I know when it’s time. Walks and playtime outside everyday are much appreciated! I like to be near my humans most of the day since I’m a chill kinda girl. At night I’m happiest sleeping in your bed, if not, a cozy bed on the floor nearby is great too! Sometimes at night I have to go potty, but I’ll let you know. 

I’m stilling working on basic commands, and I don’t really like my crate - I don’t use it. Stern voices or yelling scare me, so a gentle “no” works best for me. I’m not treat motivated, haven’t found anything I’m fond of, but I’m very obedient. I’m pretty good on a leash and will I pull at first due to excitement - then I’m good to go. I’m potty trained and when it’s time I’ll give you a hint. I can be startled by loud sounds and still unsure about things, so I’d do best with older kiddos who can be cautious of that. 

- No children under 6, must be aware to give me my space until I’m comfortable 
- Calm household, chaos is to much for me 
- Flexible work schedule, having a human around helps build my confidence 
- Fenced in yard 
- Would be fine as the only dog, but if I had a sibling, he/she must be medium energy level

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Sofie is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? No Small Children
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: No


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: No, Don't need one!
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Needs Work