Meet Sloan! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Sloan is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Goldendoodle
Sex: Female
Weight: 42 lbs
Age: Adult (3-8 yrs)
Shedding: None

Sloan‘s Story

❤️Sloan Name is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi I’m Sloan! My foster mom thinks I’m a 3 year old Female Goldendoodle, but I was found roaming the world with my friends so no one is exactly sure what I am! I weigh about 42lbs so I’m the perfect sized lap dog (or at least that’s what I think!).

I have a very sweet personality, I am definitely a lover! When you come home I like to greet you with a hug. My foster mom told me I’m not allowed to do that but she said at least I’m gentle about it. I like to snuggle on the couch and on the bed if you’ll let me. I don’t like to get down when I’m told so my foster mom has to pick me up and put me on the floor. I always want to please you, so if you're upset with me, I will smile to make it better!

My perfect day would be waking up at around 7 with my humans, taking a quick potty break, having breakfast and then playing and snuggling all day until dinner. I love my human and dog family and like to be right next to one of them at all times! My foster family also has a cat, I don’t bother with her much. Sometimes when I see my dog siblings chase her I try to join in, but that little fluff ball is scary so I mostly keep my distance. Oh and I love the car! Sometimes even when mom isn’t planning on taking me with her I jump in anyways car rides are just so much fun! I like to look out the front window and try to sneak into mom’s lap, but she always tells me no.

I’m doing excellent with crate and potty training. I didn’t like my crate much at first but now I understand it’s to keep me safe when my foster family has to go out without me. I just started sleeping outside of the crate and I’m doing a great job! I learned how to ring a bell to tell my family I need to go outside to potty so no more accidents in the house! I’ve been accident free for about 2 weeks so I think we’re in the clear! With love and patience, I will be the best girl ever!

- Must have another dog sibling
- Children are okay
- Active family

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Sloan is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? Yes
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Yes
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: Some


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Needs Work