Meet Skye! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Skye is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Moyen Poodle
Sex: Female
Weight: 30 lbs
Age: Young (1-3 yrs)
Shedding: None

Skye‘s Story

❤️ Skye is available ❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hello! I'm Skye, a beautiful 2-year-old Female Moyen poodle a pretty white coat, accompanied by long legs and a playful demeanor. Weighing in at a delightful 30 pounds, I am a purebred delight.

My foster home is quite busy and I am meeting many new faces, I am fond of both big and small dogs, as well as children. While I thoroughly enjoy energetic play, I am equally passionate about snuggling up with my loved ones. My humans are around for most of the day, engaging in activities like playing fetch with tennis balls alongside my foster siblings. I happily partake in swimming and playtime, interacting with other dogs, children, and foster parents. The evident love I've received from my previous owner and foster family has made me an easygoing and affectionate companion.

My day typically begins at 7:00 am when my foster mom takes me and my friends outside. However, I have the freedom to go in and out as I please, thanks to a convenient doggy door, for business or play. Breakfast is a daily affair around 8:00 am, and you'll find me well-behaved—no food stealing or counter surfing here! I respond eagerly to commands when treats are involved. Throughout the day, I engage in play, take naps, and assist my foster mom with outdoor chores or keep her company while she works on her computer.

Possessing excellent recall, I promptly return when called and am quick to drop any activity. Outdoor play is a favorite, but I also enjoy lounging on the couch for some TV time. The neighboring little girls even indulge me in dress-up and tea parties. Dinner, a mix of kibble, meat, cheese, peas, and fruit, is served around 5 pm. After some evening play, I settle into my foster mom's bed for a cozy night's sleep, staying close until she's sound asleep. Bedtime typically arrives around 10 pm.

I can't wait to meet my fur-ever family!

- Must have another dog sibling
- Doggy door preferred
- Children of any age
- Active family
- No Apartments or shared walls
- Fenced in Yard
- Work From Home Parent/Flexible Schedule
- Request that she be able to sleep in the bed with someone in the home

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 500 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Skye is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? Yes
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: No


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Got them down!