Meet Skippy! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Skippy is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Adoradoodle
Sex: Male
Weight: 20 lbs
Age: Young (1-3 yrs)
Shedding: Very Little

Skippy‘s Story

❤️Skippy is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Skip a dee-doo-dah, hi I'm Skippy! I’m a lovable 1.5 year old male Dalmadoodle mix who sheds very little and weighs 20lbs. 

My name fits as I do a hop and skip dance when excited. I’m a naturally happy and curious pup, and forget your shoes are not toys! I love playing fetch, chase and doggy wrestling with my fur siblings. Snuggles and pets from my people is my fav too. I love treats, bones and toys and will pull them all out. Peanut butter - yum because what's smoother than a fresh jar of Skippy?

My schedule is go with the flow of whatever the family is doing that day. I keep quiet in the morning and wait to be let outside to potty. After, I’m immediately ready to eat which happens 3x a day so I can grow. If I have a fur sibling I’ll need to be fed away from their bowl so I don’t eat it, but, if they want mine that’s cool with me. I love going for outings on my leash and like to sniff or fast trot. I don’t go too far on walks as I prefer to go home after a few sniffs and potty breaks. During the day I stay close to my foster parents when inside, otherwise I love being outside with their dogs. I go to bed around 10 in my crate with my door open (in an enclosed kitchen) and a blanket. If you leave me in there for a short period of time I’m good with that too. 

Since I am a puppy, I’m working on not teeth playing and jumping due to excitement. I know I’ll get better over time! I still need work on potty training since I’ve had accidents on days it has rained - I don't like that wet stuff outside! I do prefer to have a doggie door so I can go outside when needed. If not I could benefit from a frequent schedule. My basic commands could us some work, as well as my leash skills since I sniff a lot along the way.

Here’s what I’m looking for:
- Dog sibling required, must be 20-40lbs 
- No children under 6 (due to jumping and puppy teeth play)
- Fenced yard to run and continue potty training

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Skippy is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? No Small Children
Good With Dogs? Smaller Dogs Only
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: No


Potty Trained: Needs Work
Crate Trained: Needs Work
Leash Trained: Needs Work
Basic Commands: Needs Work