Meet Sirius! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Sirius is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Bernedoodle
Sex: Male
Weight: 40 lbs
Age: Puppy
Shedding: None

Sirius‘s Story

❤️ Sirius is Available ❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hey there, I'm Sirius! I'm an energetic 8-month-old Male Bernadoodle, currently weighing around 40 pounds and growing.

I'm a playful and affectionate pup who loves making new friends, especially with other dogs. I love being near my human, and can play for hours with my puppy friends. Fetch is my jam, and I can't resist a good belly rub.

My day starts bright and early at 6:30am with a potty break and breakfast to fuel all my adventures. After that, it's time for a morning walk to sniff out the neighborhood and stretch my legs. Throughout the day, I enjoy regular potty breaks. I have dinner around 6pm and then head out for an evening stroll. I usually go potty again before heading to bed around 10:30pm.

While I'm a quick learner, I'm still mastering how to use my “indoor voice”. I can get startled easily and bark. With patience and love, I will do great in my new home.

- Must have another dog sibling
- Active family
- Calm Household
- No Apartments or shared walls
- Work From Home Parent
- Patience for Training

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 500 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Sirius is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? Yes
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: Yes


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Needs Work
Leash Trained: 
Basic Commands: Got them down!