Meet Shep! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Shep is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Sheepadoodle
Sex: Male
Weight: 55 lbs
Age: Puppy
Shedding: Very Little

Shep‘s Story

❤️Shep is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Howdy! My name is Shep and I'm an energetic 11-month Sheepadoodle, weighing in at just under 55lbs and I am ready to join your family!

I am a happy-go-lucky pup who is all about my people! I wanna go where you go, see what you see, as long as that is not a drive-thru window (those freak me out!)! I love to snuggle right next to you, pick out my favorite toys from my toybox and prance around the backyard. My foster-mom say I look SOOOO graceful, right before a super clumsy moment! I love to play with other dogs, but I'd prefer to be the shining star of the household!

With me, you don't need an alarm, because I can be counted on to wake up at exactly 7:30am on the dot each morning! I like to race out to go potty and check the yard for bunnies and squirrels- I'll keep the yard safe from them for sure! Next up, FOOD! I love my food, so sometimes it gets put into a puzzle feeder or toy so it "tires out my brain" or something like that.... Throughout the day I play with my foster siblings, nap and help my foster mom work and make guest appearances on her video calls where I am pretty popular. At night, things calm down until night-time zoomies, then I go into my crate with a treat and sleep soundly!

When I first came to DRR, I had a hard time hearing because I had a bunch of gunk in my ears, so I'm still learning some basics! I'm really good at fetch, down, and come, but still have work to do. I am super smart, and very food motivated, so I know I can figure out other commands fast!

- Though I LOVE other dogs, I would prefer to be the only one in the house so I can be the shining star!
- Opportunities to be social with other dogs; regular at the dog park, doggy daycare or dog friends!
- Kids okay with proper introduction, I am still a puppy, but I love kiddos and toddlers
- Active family
- Fenced in Yard
- Flexible Schedule/Someone to let out or exercise during the day

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Shep is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? Yes
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: High Energy
Separation Anxiety: Some


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Needs Work