Meet Seiko! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Seiko is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Adoradoodle
Sex: Male
Weight: 17 lbs
Age: Young (1-3 yrs)
Shedding: Moderate

Seiko‘s Story

❤️Seiko is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi y’all I am Seiko! My name is some fancy meaning for “force”. People around these parts think I am a force to be reckoned with! ??
I’d have to agree, weighing in at a 16.5 lbs sopping wet. ? I am a “silly-doodle” according to my foster mom, and the best little 1 year old boy!

I love to play, play, and play some more. I love my foster sister Gretel, she tells me I have won the jackpot and my new family is going to be so much fun. I hope she is right, I would love another fur-sibling of equal size or bigger (depending on play style). I love to play rough and wrestle, and am not a fan of my crate, but that is the best way to cool my jets. ? Did you notice my beautiful coat?! I really want a family that will let me keep it longer and brush me before bedtime. Being brushed is my favorite indoor activity! I do shed, but with proper brushing, it’s not an issue.

I currently get to run around with several fur-siblings and really love the HUGE yard I get to romp in. I must have a fenced yard with no gaps. I am curious and enjoy trying to squeeze through the fence. I am adventurous and help my foster mom with chores around the house. Sometimes I even create new chores for mom. I thought she would like the extra stuff I found for her...apparently cleaning shoes and furniture are not a very good task to be done by a silly-doodle like me.

I tend to “mark” on my potty breaks instead of actually taking full advantage of the beautiful facilities. Foster mom has been working hard with me and is seeing fantastic progress.
I get a little wound up and distracted sometimes and am learning how to settle when asked and redirect my energy to my toys.
Until I can be trusted, I MUST be crated if left alone. Because of this, I need someone who is home during the day to keep an eye on me. I will settle in my crate but prefer to be with you 24/7.

I really love to jump, play, and even know how to fetch. I have a fabulous personality and am a bit of a clown ? which keeps everyone smiling! I know my furrever family is out there, paws crossed you’re the one!

Here’s what I’m looking for:
- Dog sibling to play with
- No children under 7
- Large yard with a secure fence
- Stay-at-home parent
- No cats preferred

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Seiko is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? No Small Children
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? No
Energy Level: High Energy
Separation Anxiety: No


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Needs Work
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Needs Work