Meet Scooter! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Scooter is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Cavapoo
Sex: Male
Weight: 25 lbs
Age: Puppy
Shedding: None

Scooter‘s Story

❤️Scooter is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Scooter is an 11-Month-Old Male Cavapoo, weighing 25lbs, no shedding and lots of love!

I’m a firecracker in a tiny package! I looooove all beings big and small! Dogs? Love ‘em! Rowdy family and friends, love ‘em! I am still a puppy with that fabulous puppy energy. I need help navigating the world as I truly don’t know danger (not all dogs are nice, streets aren’t safe, don’t dash out an open door). I get these turbo bursts of energy twice a day 7AM & 7PM and I gotta go go gooooo 💨 You’ll be amazed how my ears flap like a super cape! 🦸🏼‍♂️ I’m also really good at fetch, but thoroughly enjoy a game of keep away! 🤪My foster mom says I’m the best car rider she’s ever had. I enjoy going and doing all the things. Patio lunch? Car wash? I’m your dude! 😎As long as I get a good walk in the morning, I am happy to nap and chew my elk antler throughout the day. I am still working on potty training, but I’m almost 100% there! I am also crate trained and sleep in there like the goodest boy all night long. I’ve slept in the big bed with the humans before and that was also quite delightful! My mom says my ears feel like silk and I love to be loved on. I do have FOMO and don’t like to be left out of any action. When I feel left out or frustrated I do this precious growly/bark for attention, but after we talk about my feelings and what I need, I settle down. I eat my dinner right up, and if you aren’t watching, I’ll also dive straight into my furbrother’s bowl of food too, no matter how snarly they get. I loooooooove to get groomed. Baths aren’t my favorite, but let’s opt for the extra long blow dry process. I like to dig before I lay down, no matter what the surface. Can’t be too careful when choosing a nice surface to lay my head. 😴I am a people pleasure, so teach me the ropes and I promise to be a good boy!

We wake up around 6:30am- head straight out to potty- then breakfast. I start a zoomie chase game with my foster brothers, then I relax until Mom is ready for our morning walk adventures. I am content to nap and chew my bone most of the day, with frequent potty breaks to reinforce my training and a few games of fetch just for fun! I usually eat dinner between 4-5pm, then go for a small walk in the evening, and then a fun game of zoomies during my turbo hour! At night I like to curl up with you and a good bone and watch a little TV before lights out. I know sit, respond to my name, and No!

- Fenced in yard or frequent access to safe dog park
- Flexible schedule to help with training
- Would love a happy go lucky, snuggly and playful fur-sibling

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 500 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Scooter is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? Yes
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: High Energy
Separation Anxiety: No


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Got them down!