Meet Sasha! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Sasha is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Labradoodle
Sex: Female
Weight: 48 lbs
Age: Young (1-3 yrs)
Shedding: Moderate

Sasha‘s Story

Woof woof! My name is Sasha. I’m an enthusiastic and sweet one-year-old girl labradoodle with plenty (48.8lb) of love to go around. I wake up every morning at precisely 6:53AM, take care of my business all on my own outside (excellently potty trained) and then greet the birds and outdoors like they’re my old pals.

I love to go on walks, I am great at walks. I can sometimes forget to heel, but mostly I stay within a few feet of my human except when there’s too many distractions around me and I just can’t help wanting to go sniff and look at everyone.

I haven’t learned how to play with toys yet but enjoy playing tag in the yard. I like sleeping on my bed. I don’t like a crate, and would hop right up on the couch or your bed if you’d let me. I also really like shaking hands! I love to be near my humans all day, they pet me and make me feel like a part of the family. I don’t know how I’d react to being alone, my foster family has been with me nonstop because of social distancing.

I’ve been living with an older dog the last week and I really want to play with him, but he won’t let me. I haven’t been around cats, but I’d be so happy to be in a house where I got to play with another dog. I also would just be happy to get to go socialize with other dogs at a dog park or with the neighbors. My foster parents don’t have little kids, so I’m not sure how I’d be around them, but I love to say hi to all the kids I see on my walks.

My foster mom says I’m good at sitting and laying, and I’m smart and follow basic commands. Sometimes people walking by or the mailman make me bark. I’ve been told I’m a baritone. I know how to ride in a car, I even sit up like a human sometimes! I do shed!

Here’s what I’m looking for:
A loving family
An active household that’s willing to play with me
A large yard with a fence
Someone to take me on walks throughout the day

Sasha is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? Yes
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: No


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Needs Work
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Got them down!