Meet Sarge! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Sarge is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Adoradoodle (Terrier Mix)
Sex: Male
Weight: 15 lbs
Age: Young (1-3 yrs)
Shedding: None

Sarge‘s Story

❤️Sarge is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hello Family! I’m Sarge. A one-year-old, 15lb terrier mix and I can’t wait to find my forever home!

I love people! I like knowing where my person is at all times. I love pets and will sit with you for a long time for belly rubs. I get along great with my foster sister, but the neighbor dog, who is also a boy, I do not like. We bark and growl at each other whenever we come into contact. I am very energetic and I need to be reminded to relax. I love going on walks in the neighborhood and exploring. Because of the current world situation, I have not gotten to socialize as much as I like.

As soon as I wake up, we go outside and take a short walk. After, we come in and eat breakfast. We go on medium afternoon walks, eat dinner, and then go on a long walk in the evening. I sleep in a kennel at night, but get to roam around all day when my foster mom is home. Foster mom takes me out before bed and I never have an accident at night.

I’m still working on my manners towards other dogs when out on walks. I let all dogs know I am fierce! My foster mom thinks with time and more socialization, I will calm down. She brings a spray bottle on walks to correct me when I get out of line. It reminds me to relax and works great! I love my furry foster sister, but need time to get used to other dogs. Once I calm down, we become BFFs! I know what kennel, sit, and stay means. Beware, sometimes I am too excited to listen! I also LOVE to lick. It can be a lot sometimes. My foster mom is trying to help me enjoy a cuddle without my tongue getting involved. With your help, I will learn how to become a great family member!

Here’s what I’m looking for:
- Another dog sibling my size
- A family with dog experience to continue to work on my training and manners
- No small children (under age 10)
- Active family that will take me on walks and run around in the yard with me

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Sarge is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? No Small Children
Good With Dogs? Smaller Dogs Only
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: No


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Got them down!