Meet Sarah! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Sarah is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Irish Wolfhound/Poodle Mix
Sex: Female
Weight: 60 lbs
Age: Young (1-3 yrs)
Shedding: Moderate

Sarah‘s Story

❤️Sarah is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi! My name is Sarah and I’m a 3-year-old, 60lb, mild-shedding Irish Wolfhound/Poodle mix! I look pretty, sit pretty, and love humans! I love to be the center of attention, so I’m looking for a family that’s dog/kid free. 

My schedule is waking up around 7 AM to go outside for a potty break then it's walk time with foster mom and fur brother. I stay right next to mom during our walks and never pull — like a good girl! Breakfast follows and mom says I’m quite the goofball because I like to lay down while eating and drinking. After that it’s a full day of chilling by staying by mom’s side all day napping while mom works. At night it’s playtime followed by my favorite activity...dinner! At bed time I get a special night-time treat and sleep perfectly on the floor next to my parents all night! Though I’ll happily hop in bed with them when invited.

I'm fully crate-trained and potty-trained, though I don’t need to be crated while you’re gone. I do bark sometimes, but only to protect my kingdom from spooky sounds or unknown visitors. But once they’re a confirmed guest and not an intruder, I LOVE them! Give me lovin’ and I’ll be your best friend forever! Since I'm the queen of the house I tend to be protective of what’s mine including humans. The less humans and doggos in the home the better! I'm a very sweet girl and play nicely with other pups, but I'm truly happiest getting all the love. 

Here’s what I’m looking for:
-Dog-free home preferred. If I have a dog sibling (just ONE), he/she must be more submissive.
-No children preferred. If a child is in the home, he/she must be over 12. 
-A calm household. I love walks and backyard play, but I prefer a quiet home where I can nap and relax with my human(s). 

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Sarah is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? No Small Children
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: Some


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Needs Work