Meet Samantha! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Samantha is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Goldendoodle
Sex: Female
Weight: 45 lbs
Age: Young (1-3 yrs)
Shedding: None

Samantha‘s Story

❤️Samantha is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

My name is Samantha (my foster dad calls me Sammy)! I am a 2.5 year old golden doodle. I may be small at 45 pounds, but my foster dad and all his friends say that this girl has a HUGE heart. I am a sweet, calm, and gentle pup!

I am very loyal to my foster dad and will be for my new family as well. Although I can be shy and am still learning how to be friendly to new people and dogs, I’m getting better at this each day. I love to go on long walks and try to catch squirrels, sleep on the couch when my foster dad is at the office, sit and look out the window, and relax with the TV or music on! But I really hope my new family has a backyard because my FAVORITE thing to do is to plop down on the grass and roll around! I don’t really like dog toys or treats (yet), but I do love to eat peanut butter!

I wake up when my foster dad wakes up around 7, and can go outside right away to go potty, or I can keep sleeping for another hour or so, and then go. We go on about 2 walks a day. I eat 2 bowls of dog food a day, but sometimes he gives me a little extra. I like to nap most of the day, but sometimes I go see what my foster dad is up to when he’s cooking or doing chores. A couple times a week I get to go with him and his friends to a restaurant or the park.

I’m still working on my basic commands. I am willing to learn but just haven’t been taught yet!

- Calm Dog sibling preferred
- Calm Household preferred but not necessary, as I do like to meet new people and play with dogs from time to time
- Fenced in Yard strongly preferred - my foster dad doesn’t have one 🙁 and every time he takes me outside I like to lay in the grass and wish I could lay there all day!
- Flexible Schedule preferred
- Patience for Training (basic commands)

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 500 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Samantha is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? Unknown
Good With Dogs? Needs Work
Good With Cats? Yes
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: Some


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Needs Work