Meet Sam! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Sam is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Poodle Mix
Sex: Male
Weight: 60 lbs
Age: Adult (3-8 yrs)
Shedding: None

Sam‘s Story

❤️Sam is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi, I’m Sam! I’m a 3-year-old Male Goldendoodle and weigh 60lbs. I'm a sweet, smart, and loyal bundle of fluff with minimal shedding.

My very favorite thing do is spend time with my foster family. I love my people! Getting lots of pets and snuggles make me so happy! I also enjoy being around my easy-going foster fur-siblings and have started playing with them, too. I like car rides and going for short walks. Being outside is nice, but I’m definitely an inside dog. I love to look out windows to see what is going on in the world and then get back to chew toys and snuggles.

I like to start my day around 7AM for a potty break outside then inside for breakfast followed by playing with my toys and seeing what my foster family is up to. I like it best when one of them is home, as I get a little vocal when everyone leaves. I am a well-behaved boy and don’t really need to use a crate, but I will go right in especially if you give me a treat! I also enjoy spending time throughout the day with my foster fur-siblings. They are easy-going which is important for me as I follow their lead and have no desire to be the boss. When evening comes, I like to go for a little walk before dinner and end the day with cuddles and pets. When it’s time for bed, I am very good about sleeping on my dog bed but will happily sleep with my people if it’s allowed!

I have a little separation anxiety and am vocal when my people leave, so a single-family home would be best. I am very friendly and loyal to my people, but I am wary at first of new people and may growl. I am really a very sweet boy at heart, but I am still learning that I don’t need to be on alert for my family. My forever family will need to have patience with me as I will need their help to continue working on this. I also occasionally counter surf, but I am easily redirected. And, even though my energy level is medium, I sometimes jump up in greeting because I am excited to see you. I am working on my manners as I want to please my people.

- Calm dog sibling preferred, but not required
- No children under age 8
- Single-family home preferred
- Fenced in Yard
- Work From Home Parent
- Patience for Training

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 500 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Sam is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? No Small Children
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: Yes


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Got them down!