Meet Saki! – Adoption Pending

Saki is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Poodle Mix
Sex: Male
Weight: 8 lbs
Age: Puppy
Shedding: Very Little

Saki‘s Story

❤️ Saki is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi, my name is Saki, but my foster moms call me Nugget because I'm tiny, cute, and just a little nugget of love! I'm 11 weeks old and weigh only 8 pounds. I'll probably be less than 25 pounds when fully grown, but that's still a little uncertain. I'm a male, and we think I'm a Doodle and Chihuahua mix. I'm mainly white, but I have the cutest black markings on my ears and a little black button nose.

I’m a normal puppy who loves doing puppy things! Playing and running with my foster brothers is my favorite activity. I have three foster siblings of all sizes, from 15 to 90 pounds, so I get along well with dogs of all sizes and can handle myself with the big boys. I have loads of energy, but I’m also really smart. I already know commands like "come," “go potty” which I mainly do outside, though I need to go out a lot because my bladder is very small! I love treats and being cuddled, and I’m doing great at night in my crate. I might whimper a little, but then I settle in and sleep all night.

I get up around 7:30-8 AM, go right out to do my business, and then it’s time to play a little with my foster brothers before breakfast. After breakfast, my foster mom works from home, so I take some naps or play nearby, and mom takes me out from time to time. I love to sit or sleep next to her in her chair while she works. During calls, when she’s not typing, I get unlimited pets, which I love. If she’s busy, I go in my crate but I don’t cry or complain. Dinner is around 5 PM, followed by more play, and then bed around 10:30-11 PM. Because I’m so young and haven’t had all my shots yet, I’m not allowed to meet other dogs or go for walks, but I think I like all dogs, all people, and older kids too. Not to brag, but everyone I meet falls in love with me. My foster mom’s coworkers love when I join their calls because I’m such an adorable little guy. I am learning hide and seek, so sometimes it takes a minute to catch me inside, but it’s all just fun and games. If you stop trying, I’ll usually give in and come to you! I’m also pretty small, so you have to watch for me since I can get underfoot easily. This means very young children might not be ideal.

I’ve started potty training and am doing great for my age, with just a few accidents here and there. If you take me out very often, I know what to do! Crates are no problem, and I’m eager to learn the rest with some time and patience. I have no medical issues and am ready to find my forever home where I can share all my love and cuteness. Could that be with you? If you think so, let’s meet and see if we’re a perfect match!

Love, Sake (aka Nugget)

ADOPTION REQUIREMENTS:
- Must have another dog sibling!! I love playing with other dogs!
- Children age 8+ (due to knowing not to hurt him as he is still tiny/fragile)
- Fenced in Yard
- Work From Home Parent- ideal

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 1,000 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at www.doodlerockrescue.org

Saki has received age appropriate shots and microchip. HW-. Sterilization to be completed at 6 months and covered by DRR

Click Here To Apply For Adoption

Behavior

Good With Kids? Unknown
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: No

Training

Potty Trained: Needs Work
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Needs Work
Basic Commands: Needs Work