Meet Sadie 3! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Sadie 3 is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Labradoodle
Sex: Female
Weight: 50 lbs
Age: Young (1-3 yrs)
Shedding: None

Sadie 3‘s Story

❤️Sadie is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi, I’m Sadie, a 16-month-old, 50lb Female Labradoodle. I have a gorgeous black coat and I love being brushed everyday, which helps my gorgeous coat stay nice and mat free!

I am a very playful, silly gal. I love chewies, walks, and being pet, specially belly rubs. I can't get enough of them. I am also learning how to play fetch! Sometimes I do not realize how big I am and I play a little rough, but I am getting better at that, so please be patient with me. My current foster home doesn’t have any fur siblings but I’ve met a few and I think I might like having a calm, obedient fur-sibling to learn from and get a little rowdy with! 😉I do love being the center of attention and I LOVE my humans with all my heart.

One thing about me- I thrive when I have a routine and schedule! So my day starts by waking up around 6am, it begins with belly rubs and then potty time! I am such a good girl in my crate overnight. Then its breakfast time, but I am free fed and eat when I’m ready. I love walks and my foster mom takes me on a few each day! After my walks, I go in the yard and do zoomies; I am very fast. Throughout the day I love going in and out of the house to the backyard, I bet a doggie door would be pretty cool to have - maybe my future house would have one? Some like to say I am a busy body but I like to think of it as staying active, so I stay young forever. My foster family thinks I would excel in agility course completions. Maybe that’s a future hobby of yours you’d like to try out with me?

I am working on my manners and I practice each day, I am a fast learner and ready to please. I LOVE my people, but I am not fond of meeting new peeps too quickly. Give me some time and I will be ok with them, positive reassurance is all I need. I'll do best with a chill family dedicated to helping me be the best girl. I love walks and I'm getting better with my leash skills. I am pretty good until I see a squirrel or other dogs, I just get too excited, but if you ask me to sit and be a good girl, I will calm down. My foster mom usually tells me to leave it, but I really want to chase them. I can't wait to meet you!

- I can be only dog or another obedient pup my size
- No children
- Active family
- Calm, quiet household with few visitors/traffic

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Sadie 3 is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? No
Good With Dogs? Bigger Dogs Only
Good With Cats? No
Energy Level: High Energy
Separation Anxiety: No


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Got them down!