Meet Sable! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Sable is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Poodle
Sex: Female
Weight: 37 lbs
Age: Puppy
Shedding: None

Sable‘s Story

❤️Sable is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi, my name is Sable. I’m an Auburn-colored Female Poodle Mix. I am about 18-months-old and weigh 37lbs.

I am a very happy and pretty girl. I love to cuddle with my foster parents and especially enjoy meeting new people. I love to go on long walks and play with my toys. I am super smart and learn quickly. BUT, I’m still afraid of being alone. I always stay close and need to be able to see my family.

I wake up at 7:00am and head outside for some fresh air. I have my breakfast and then tag along with my foster mom for school drop off. When we get back we go for a walk. I spend the rest of my day snoozing and playing. I have a small lunch because I’m a bit skinny. I eat dinner at 6:30p and then get another walk. I spend my evening cuddling. I like to think of myself as a lap dog. At 10:30pm I head to bed and sleep through the night.

I don’t like being alone. I need to be close to my humans at all times. I’ll stay in my crate when I’m left home but I don’t like it. I’m trying to bond with my crate. I can’t wait to meet my fur-ever family!


- No children under age 12
- Active family
- A fenced in yard

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Sable is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? No Small Children
Good With Dogs? Smaller Dogs Only
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: High Energy
Separation Anxiety: Yes


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Got them down!