Meet Rudy! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Rudy is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Goldendoodle
Sex: Male
Weight: 50 lbs
Age: Young (1-3 yrs)
Shedding: None

Rudy‘s Story

❤️Rudy is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

My name is Rudy and I am a 1-year-old, 50lb, Male Goldendoodle. My foster parents tell me I am the best boy. Everyone who meets me falls in love with me.

I have been socialized with big and small dogs and love to play. I am the happiest when I am with my humans and other pups. I love to play tug-of-war with blankets (my foster mom always gets in the way, though) and I prance when I have a ball in my mouth and when my humans take me on walks. I don’t like to kennel, but can be tempted with treats.

I wake up at 6:15am with my humans and go outside to do my business. Breakfast is after my foster dad has his first cup of coffee. I love to work with my foster dad during the day. My foster parents have a lot of dogs in and out of the house, so every day is different and so much fun. I love to eat an early dinner at 4pm so I can snuggle with foster mom when she gets home. I go to bed at 9pm and love to sleep on the floor on a cozy dog bed.

Please be patient with me, as I am still learning how to share my toys with other dogs.

- Active family
- Fenced in Yard
- Flexible Schedule

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 500 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Rudy is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? Yes
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: Some


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Needs Work
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Needs Work