Meet Rosemary! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Rosemary is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Labradoodle
Sex: Female
Weight: 40 lbs
Age: Puppy
Shedding: None

Rosemary‘s Story

Hello, I'm Rosemary, but my foster calls me Poppy to avoid confusion with my sister Rosie. I'm almost 8 months old, a female Labradoodle weighing nearly 40 pounds with more growing to do. I have long, elegant legs and soft hair.

I'm initially shy, but my sweet personality shines through with patience. I adore my foster sister, stealing her toys and following her around. I love using the doggy door for outdoor play and running. Inside, I stick close to my foster mom, especially when she cooks.

My active house can be overwhelming. I wake up around 6:30 a.m., follow my foster sister outside, and wait until 8 a.m. to eat. I love the water bowl and enjoy the quiet after the morning rush. I nap, preferably on the bed, my safe and relaxed space. I eat dinner at 5:30 p.m. and bedtime is at 10 p.m. I love treats throughout the day and would sleep in my foster parents' bed if given the chance.

I'm shy, especially around men, taking time to feel safe. Despite my grown appearance, I'm still a puppy learning about people. I enjoy hugs, ear scratches, and being called pretty. Living with four little humans, I can get overwhelmed by the noise. I may need patience and a break in my favorite spot, the bed, or outdoors where I'm learning to play fetch. I prefer winter over summer.

- Must have another dog sibling
- Calm Household
- No Apartments or shared walls
- Fenced in Yard
- Work From Home Parent
- Flexible Schedule
- Patience for Training

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 500 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Rosemary is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? Yes
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: Yes


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Needs Work
Basic Commands: Needs Work