Meet Rosé! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Rosé is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Standard Poodle
Sex: Female
Weight: 40 lbs
Age: Young (1-3 yrs)
Shedding: Very Little

Rosé‘s Story

❤️Rosé is Available❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi, my name is Rosé 🥂 I'm a 2.5-year-old female Poodle and weigh 40 lbs. I shed very little, and do love to get brushed so that’s a plus!

I’m hesitant at first, but with patience and a kind family to give me reassurance, my playful personality comes out. I love to give kisses! I love to play with stuffed animals, especially the squeaky ones. Sometimes I’d rather find a quiet spot to lay instead of playing with my fur siblings. I do great with having a fur sibling who’s similar in size or larger that me. It would help with my confidence and give me a sense of security.
My day consists of walks, naps, and playing in the yard. I love going for walks with my humans. When I see the leash I get super excited. When it’s time to eat I sit politely and wait for my food until you put it in my corner. Sometimes I do this thing where I take socks, sandals, you name it, to the yard to play with. I think it’s fun! At night when it’s time for bed I go in my crate nicely, especially when given a treat. 
My basic commands are in progress, but I am potty and crate trained. Stern voices or yelling scare me, so a gentle “no” works best. I’m pretty good on a leash but will pull at first due to excitement. Loud noises and new things take time for me to adjust to so I’ll need slow introductions to new environments and people. I do best with older kiddos, the younger ones are a bit too loud for me and it makes me uncomfortable. My human foster siblings are dog whisperers and they’re my favorite kind of people!
- Dog sibling required, he/she must be 30+ pounds to show me the doggy way
- Large fenced yard 
- Stay-at-home parent(s) I have slight separation  anxiety 
- No children under 10
- Adopters local to DFW preferred

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Rosé is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? No Small Children
Good With Dogs? Bigger Dogs Only
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: Some


Potty Trained: Yes
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Needs Work