Meet Rooster! – Adopted - DRR Alumni

Rooster is searching for a forever home!

Breed: Mini Goldendoodle
Sex: Male
Weight: 33 lbs
Age: Puppy
Shedding: None

Rooster‘s Story

❤️Rooster is Available ❤️

Please READ the bio and adoption requirements first to make sure you are a perfect fit BEFORE APPLYING.

Hi, I'm Rooster! I’m a Male Mini Goldendoodle, 8 months old and weigh about 33lbs, plus I don't shed. When I joined the Top Gun crew, I had to get the typical military buzzed haircut, but it’s finally starting to grow out, and man, I’m good-looking! Basically, I’m the total package.

Everyone who meets me says two things: “What a cute boy!” and “What a sweet boy!” I am a puppy still, yet I’ve got the most amazing ability to be calm like a lot of puppies can’t. That’s not to say I don’t love to play. I can play like nobody’s business and according to my humans, I might be the fastest dog ever depending on the day. You’ll love watching me when the zoomies get me going. I really like being around “my people.” I love walks, playing with other dogs and people, and playing in the yard, especially fetch and keep away. Of course, I think balls are awesome and I can run to bring it almost back to you. Really, I’ve never met a toy I didn’t like. And of course I like to snuggle and give kisses and follow my foster mom around everywhere she goes. I also like going on car rides. I’m not going to lie though…. I’m only 8 months old so I’m still working on some of your typical puppy stuff, like chewing, jumping up on people (especially when you’re at the dinner table), remembering to only pee outside, typical stuff. I’ve already learned what to do on stairs – climb them! I’m not super food motivated yet, but getting more impressed with training treats. Also, I like to graze… I like to have access to my food and eat it when I feel hungry. But I’m so young I can learn to eat on a schedule if needed.

I wake up at 6:45am and head out to potty. After breakfast, kids and walk, we come back in and I alternate between supervising and napping. Later we head to pick up the kids from school. After that, I spend time in the yard with the kids or go for a short walk, depending on what we’re in the mood for. As they get homework and dinner done, I hang out until the kids are in bed and I’m ready for my last walk of the night. Nothing too long but fresh air and bathroom time.

Lots of progress has been made but if I’m really overanalyzing myself, I could continue to improve on learning what I can chew and what I can’t. I could pull less on the leash, I could stop jumping up on people, Remembering where the restrooms are – outside. And I could stop trying to share your dinner with you when you’re at the dinner table.

- Good with kids of all ages
- Active family

If you meet all of the requirements and live within 350 miles of Dallas/Fort Worth, TX, please apply at

Rooster is fully vaccinated, HW-, sterilized and microchipped.

Click Here To Apply For Adoption


Good With Kids? Yes
Good With Dogs? Yes, All dogs
Good With Cats? Unknown
Energy Level: Average Energy
Separation Anxiety: No


Potty Trained: Needs Work
Crate Trained: Yes
Leash Trained: Yes
Basic Commands: Needs Work